oregon music hall of fame logo


The Oregon Music Hall of Fame announced its 2012 inductees on Monday, July
11. The organizations president and Music Millennium owner Terry Currier made
the announcement. Among the inductees was the group Wheatfield.

Wheatfield was first formed in Eugene as a folk duo in October, 1971 by Pete Wolfe
and Will Hobbs. They soon became a quartet and their popularity grew as well over
the years throughout the Northwest, from all parts of Oregon and Washington to
British Columbia,  Montana and Idaho.

Current Wheatfield members are Pete Wolfe (bass,banjo, guitar and vocals), fellow cofounder Will Hobbs (songwriter,guitar,mandolin, harmonica and vocals), Paul
Douglas (guitar,fiddle and vocals), Kerry Canfield (keyboards and vocals), and
Steve Aubrey (drums and vocals). Wheatfield is still popular and still playing
occasional gigs.


Check their website for future appearances.

posted by Bob Karm in Awards,DEBUT,MUSIC,THEN AND NOW and have No Comments

Place your comment

Please fill your data and comment below.
Your comment